top of page


Image by Epicurrence

Because of Hawai‘i is made up of a cluster of islands, we divide the counties by island such as Hawai‘i County (Big Island), Kaua‘i County, Maui County (includes Maui, Moloka‘i, and Lana‘i), and the City & County of Honolulu (Oahu). There are state land use ordinances and also county-specific laws. We focus on servicing O‘ahu and the Big Island.

bottom of page